PPC Sales Funnels.
Simplified.
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About Me• Ross Kaplan-Winn• B.S. Business Marketing• Started Using AdWords In 2009• AdWords & Analytics Certified• Write About AdWords @ paidinsights.com
Feature In & On…
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What’s Next?•The industry•Facebook vs Google• Intro to AdWords• Keywords• Ads• Landing Page
•$520 into $6120 Case Study
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Add 6 Zero's
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You Don’t Need To Be A “Marketer”
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Facebook vs Google• Both are ‘PPC’ or ‘pay per click’• Different intent• On Google, people are searching for a solution• You show up the second they are ‘asking’
• On Facebook, more of an interruption• Target based on interests, behaviors and demographics• Something you know they are interested in• More visual
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Both Reward Relevance• Quality Score (AdWords)• Relevance Score (Facebook)
• You pay less• Your ads are shown more often• You can compete with (almost) any budget
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Facebook vs Google• Google• Service-based industries• E-commerce
• Facebook• When people aren’t searching for a solution• They don’t know you exist• Fitness, Health industries
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Quick Intro to AdWords - Keywords• Keywords• How you tell Google when to show your ads
• “plumber”• “fix leaky faucet”
• Different from what the user types types in the search box• ”plumber in capitol hill”
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Quick Intro to AdWords - Ads• Ads• How you tell people (searchers) you have the solution to
their “problem”• Use Features & Benefits• Tell them why to choose you
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Quick Intro to AdWords – Landing Page• Landing Page• Where the user lands after clicking the ad• Maintain relevance from search -> ad -> landing page
• Faucet Ad:• http://www.mrrooterplumbing.co/sinks-drains-and-faucets/
• Plumber Ad:• http://
www.mrrooterplumbing.co/residential-plumbing-services/
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1172% ROAS Case Study• Local Mental Health Counselor• Priced at the low end of the market
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1172% ROAS Case Study - Keywords
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1172% ROAS Case Study - Ads
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1172% ROAS Case Study - Location
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1172% ROAS Case Study – Landing Page
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A little math…• ~$520 spent• 6 clients acquired• $87 CPA
• Average session per client = $85
• We lost money?
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Don’t forget about LTV• Average LTV = $85 x 12 (sessions)• $1,020 – for every $87 spent• $6,120 – for every $520 spent
• What about referrals? Add another 5-10%• What if we raise prices? • Convert better on the landing page?• Test better ads?
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