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Keyword Research linkbird.com – [email protected]
26

Why Keyword Research and Content Marketing?

Jul 31, 2015

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Page 1: Why Keyword Research and Content Marketing?

Keyword Research

linkbird.com – [email protected]

Page 2: Why Keyword Research and Content Marketing?

Keyword Research

linkbird.com – [email protected]

Question Why Keyword Research and Content?

Page 3: Why Keyword Research and Content Marketing?

Keyword Research

linkbird.com – [email protected]

Truism Every search and content marketing campaign

is based on keyword research.

Page 4: Why Keyword Research and Content Marketing?

Why Keyword Research and Content?

PPC / short-term Paid Ads SEO, Online PR & Content

“70% of links that search engine users click are organic.“

“Content Marketing costs 62% less than traditional marketing and generates approximately three times as many leads.“

“more than 2/3 of traffic are generated via Long-Tail Keywords“

linkbird.com – [email protected]

Page 5: Why Keyword Research and Content Marketing?

Keyword Research

linkbird.com – [email protected]

Best Practice How to Do Keyword Research?

Page 6: Why Keyword Research and Content Marketing?

How to Do Keyword Research?

Keyword Research

Create Topic Clusters

Content Creation

Content Seeding, Link

Building

Organic Visibility

linkbird.com – [email protected]

Page 7: Why Keyword Research and Content Marketing?

How to Do Keyword Research?

Keyword Research

Create Topic Clusters

Content Creation

Content Seeding, Link

Building

Organic Visibility

Learn about your target group

Identify trends and demand

Evaluate the competitive situation

linkbird.com – [email protected]

Page 8: Why Keyword Research and Content Marketing?

How to Do Keyword Research?

Keyword Research

Create Topic Clusters

Content Creation

Content Seeding, Link

Building

Organic Visibility

Learn about your target group

Identify trends and demand

Evaluate the competitive situation

Summarize related topics

Answer your target group’s questions

linkbird.com – [email protected]

Page 9: Why Keyword Research and Content Marketing?

How to Do Keyword Research?

Keyword Research

Create Topic Clusters

Content Creation

Content Seeding, Link

Building

Organic Visibility

Learn about your target group

Identify trends and demand

Evaluate the competitive situation

Summarize related topics

Answer your target group’s questions

Position yourself as an expert

Create appealing content worth reading

linkbird.com – [email protected]

Page 10: Why Keyword Research and Content Marketing?

How to Do Keyword Research?

Keyword Research

Create Topic Clusters

Content Creation

Content Seeding, Link

Building

Organic Visibility

Learn about your target group

Identify trends and demand

Evaluate the competitive situation

Summarize related topics

Answer your target group’s questions

Position yourself as an expert

Create appealing content worth reading

Raise attention and increase reach

Improve organic rankings

linkbird.com – [email protected]

Page 11: Why Keyword Research and Content Marketing?

How to Do Keyword Research?

Keyword Research

Create Topic Clusters

Content Creation

Content Seeding, Link

Building

Organic Visibility

Learn about your target group

Identify trends and demand

Evaluate the competitive situation

Summarize related topics

Answer your target group’s questions

Position yourself as an expert

Create appealing content worth reading

Raise attention and increase reach

Improve organic rankings

Sustainable traffic, sustainable revenue

linkbird.com – [email protected]

Page 12: Why Keyword Research and Content Marketing?

Keyword Research

linkbird.com – [email protected]

Best Practice Define the perfect keyword?

Page 13: Why Keyword Research and Content Marketing?

Define the perfect keyword?

Keyword

Relevant to your

business

linkbird.com – [email protected]

Page 14: Why Keyword Research and Content Marketing?

Define the perfect keyword?

Keyword

Relevant to your

business

High demand

linkbird.com – [email protected]

Page 15: Why Keyword Research and Content Marketing?

Define the perfect keyword?

Keyword

Relevant to your

business

High demand

Little organic competition

linkbird.com – [email protected]

Page 16: Why Keyword Research and Content Marketing?

Define the perfect keyword?

Keyword

Relevant to your

business

High demand

Little organic competition

High CPC

(= many Google

AdWords)

linkbird.com – [email protected]

Page 17: Why Keyword Research and Content Marketing?

Define the perfect keyword?

Keyword

Relevant to your

business

High demand

Little organic competition

High CPC

(= many Google AdWords)

High conversion

rate

linkbird.com – [email protected]

Page 18: Why Keyword Research and Content Marketing?

Keyword Research

linkbird.com – [email protected]

Best Practice How to calculate the value of a keyword?

Page 19: Why Keyword Research and Content Marketing?

How to calculate the value of a keyword?

mth. search volume * CTR potential * CR * value per conversion = value of keyword per month

100,000 * 25% * 5% * 50€ = 62,500€ per month

CTR* and thus value of a keyword increases with its organic position: *Data from a study by Optify

#1 – approx. 25,1% CTR #2 – approx. 9,1% CTR #3 – approx. 7,1% CTR #10 – approx. 1,5% CTR

linkbird.com – [email protected]

Page 20: Why Keyword Research and Content Marketing?

Keyword Research

linkbird.com – [email protected]

Best Practice Where‘s the Potential in Long-Tail Keywords?

Page 21: Why Keyword Research and Content Marketing?

Potential in Long-Tail Keywords

“more than 2/3 of traffic are generated via Long-Tail Keywords“

long tail keywords often have less competition in total many long tail keyword generate high demand long tail keywords are very specific and thus close to conversions/goals

Traf

fic

Number of Keywords

Example Long-Tail Keyword Set

linkbird.com – [email protected]

Page 22: Why Keyword Research and Content Marketing?

Keyword Research

linkbird.com – [email protected]

Question Where can I learn more?

Page 23: Why Keyword Research and Content Marketing?

Articles on Keyword Research…

http://blog.linkbird.com/en/

linkbird.com – [email protected]

Page 24: Why Keyword Research and Content Marketing?

Keyword Research

linkbird.com – [email protected]

Question How can linkbird help me?

Page 25: Why Keyword Research and Content Marketing?

Tool-Preview dmexco 2014

Online Sichtbarkeit nachhaltig steigern

Page 26: Why Keyword Research and Content Marketing?

Keyword Research

linkbird.com – [email protected]

Follow the blue bird…

https://youraccount.mylinkbird.com/