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MT11 #18/77
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AdOptimization TipsCPC vs CPM vs CPA
Presentation by Ankit Aggarwal
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CPC --->
CPM --->
CPA --->
Cost Per Click
Cost PerAction
Cost Per 1,000 Imp.
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TheAbbreviations..
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CPCAds
Some CPC basics:
Cost Per ClickAlso known as pay-per-click
(PPC). In this model the
advertiser pays for each click
made on a banner impression.
Payment solely depends on thenumber of clicks
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CPCAdsFor example:
Total Ad Impressions : 200,000
T
otal Clicks : 1000Cost : $0.08 per click
Click through rate (CTR) : Total Impressions/Clicks
1000/200,000 = 0.5%
Cost to the advertiser : Cost * Total Clicks
$0.08 * 1000 = $80
Advertiser Effective CPM (or eCPM) : Cost to the Advertiser
(Total Impression/1000)
: 80/200 = $0.4
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WhatWe Follow
@
Compare
Google Ad Network
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CPC Optimization TipsAd Network GoogleAdsense
Advertisement placement on prominent locations
Banners in the left/right Panel (Skyscraper) and Top
banner in Header (Leaderboard) are often ignored
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Recommended PatternsFor News Sites:
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Recommended Patterns continued..For Blog Sites (Homepage):
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Recommended Patterns continued...For Blog Sites (Article page) :
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Do you know the flow ofVision on the Web page?
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F - Pattern
Heat Map
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Adsense Works best without borders.
Match ad background with pages.
http://www.bollywoodmusic.com /
Exceptions are there check google search page.
For dark themes , experiment using a contrast color scheme.http://holidays.net/halloween/
CPC Optimization TipsAd Network GoogleAdsense
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Colorsand Backgrounds
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Track user behaviour on site, Google Site Overlay Tool
can be used For frequently changing sections, try text/Image ads.
Watch Impressions vs CTR.
CPC Optimization TipsAd Network GoogleAdsense
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Best Performing Ads
ForText only Ads : 336 X 280
For othersituations : 300 X 250 (support Rich Media)
Others :
728
*90, 46
8* 60 , 234*60120* 600 , 160 * 600 ,120 * 240
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CPC Optimization Tips
Ad Network GoogleAdsense
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Use AB Split Testing
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CPC Example
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CPM ModelSome Basics for CPM:
Cost Per Mille. The price of 1000 banner impressions. Payment
depends on the number of impressions solely
Example
Total Banner Impressions : 200,000
CPM Rate :$0.5
Total Payment : 200,000 * 0.5 / 1000 = $100.
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Impressions
Clicks
CPC
CPM Optimization
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Do play around with frequency cap too
Do Analysis of your web page for
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CPM Optimization - Example
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CPM Example
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What is CPA?
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Cost PerAction(CPA)
Cost Per Lead(CPL)
Cost Per Sale(CPS)
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Cost PerAction > Cost Per Lead
Example
Total banner Impressions: 200,000 times
Total Clicks : 1000 times
Total Leads : 10
R
ate Per Lead : 5$ per lead
The total advertising cost would be 10*5 = 50$
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CPL Example
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Cost PerAction > Cost Per Sale
Example
Total banner Impressions: 200,000 times
Total Clicks : 1000 times
Total Sales : 10
Cost Per Product : $100
Commission Per Sale : 15%
The total advertising cost would be (15/100)*100*10 = 150$
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CPS Example
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Points to remember Find Best lead conversion placement
Always keep an eye on the impression and clicks
There are many other Cost Per Action models like:
Cost per Call (for cellular advertising) Cost perDownload
Cost per View (a common term for video based advertising)
Advertisers who claim to support all available model sometimes use
the term CPE cost per everything
Before signing up for an affiliate check the cancellation period.
WE HAVE TRIED FORLINKSHARE AND SHARE SALE
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