Top Banner
#STARTUPMETRICS •CONVERSION •COSTS •VIRALS @PierCasolari
27

Startup Web Metrics

Nov 01, 2014

Download

Documents

Analisi di alcune metriche rilevanti per una startup. Dall'acquisizione alla retention di utenti.
Welcome message from author
This document is posted to help you gain knowledge. Please leave a comment to let me know what you think about it! Share it to your friends and learn new things together.
Transcript
Page 1: Startup Web Metrics

#STARTUPMETRICS• CONVERSION

• COSTS

• VIRALS

@PierCasolari

Page 2: Startup Web Metrics

CONVERSION

#awareness

#acquisition

#retention

Page 3: Startup Web Metrics

#awareness – 4 metrics

• Impressions

• CTR

• Bounce Rate

• % Share of voice

Page 4: Startup Web Metrics

Come si misura #awareness

• Numero Contatti

• Qualità dei contatti

• Impatto sul breve/medio termine

• Crescita rispetto ai competitors

Page 5: Startup Web Metrics

Impressions & CTR

>CTR <Cost

Page 6: Startup Web Metrics

Bounce Rate (& time on site)

Target <30%

Page 7: Startup Web Metrics

Share of Voice - Google Trends

Page 8: Startup Web Metrics

Reach – tweetreach.com

Page 9: Startup Web Metrics

#acquisition – 3 topics

• Conversion Rate

• Funnel Analysis

• MicroConversion

Page 10: Startup Web Metrics

Benchmarks

Ecommerce0,5 -2%

Lead Generation5-10%

Page 11: Startup Web Metrics

Conversion Rate in GA

Goals>Overview

Page 12: Startup Web Metrics

Funnel Analysis

• Tracciamento Steps

• User Experience

• A/B testing

Page 13: Startup Web Metrics

Funnel Analysis

Misura ogni steps

Page 14: Startup Web Metrics

Funnel Flow

Dove vanno quando escono

Page 15: Startup Web Metrics

Micro-Conversion

• PreConversioni (newsletter, fanpage, rss feed)

• MicroConversions (social action – like/tweet/pin)

• ExtraConversion (invite friends, customer feedback)

Page 16: Startup Web Metrics

#retention – 3 metrics

• DAU/MAU ratio

• Recency

• % New Visits

Page 17: Startup Web Metrics

DAU/MAU = Sticky Factor

• Sticky Factor (perchè?)

• stickyness varia per tipologia app

• Benchmark DAU/MAU ratio > 15%

Page 18: Startup Web Metrics

AppData.com

Page 19: Startup Web Metrics

Recency su GA

Page 20: Startup Web Metrics

COST

#CPA

#cpa_freetopremium

#cpa_aggiustato

Page 21: Startup Web Metrics

CPA = Formula

Visite Acquisizioni Costo CPA

Campagna 1 1000 100 3000 =3000/100 (30Eur)

Campagna 2 1000 150 3500 =3500/150(23,33Eur)

Campagna 3 1000 200 4000 =4000/200(20Eur)

Page 22: Startup Web Metrics

CPA = Campagne

Page 23: Startup Web Metrics

CPA Free to Premium

Visite Costo Iscritti CPA C.Rate Premium

Iscritti Premium

CPAPremium

Campagna 1 1000 200 100 =200/100 (2Eur)

5% 5 =200/5 (40Eur)

Campagna 2 1000 250 150 =250/150 (1,66Eur)

3% 4,5 =250/4,5 (55,5Eur)

Campagna 3 1000 300 200 =300/200 (1,5Eur)

4% 8 =300/8 (37,5Eur)

Page 24: Startup Web Metrics

Coefficiente Virale

• Iscrizioni tramite passaparola

• Analisi del Viral Funnel

• Coefficiente Virale Benchmark

• GA Tricks

Page 25: Startup Web Metrics

Viral Funnel

Iscritti Attivi nel WOM

Reach per Attivo

Reach Totale

Conversion Rate

Iscritti Virals

Coefficiente

100 10 15 =10*15(150)

4% 6 =6/100 (0,06)

100 20 20 =20*20 (400)

6% 24 =24/100 (0,24)

Page 26: Startup Web Metrics

Social plugin

Page 27: Startup Web Metrics

Pierluigi Casolari - Follow

Twitter @PierCasolari

www.pierluigi-casolari.com

www.startupmarketing.it