Top Banner
Southeast Asian Ministers of Education Organization Secretariat (SEAMEO Secretariat) Mom Luang Pin Malakul Centenary Building 920 Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand.

ABOT BACKRO LESSOS LEARE - · a u g u e u i u e i t s n u i u u u p u p u p u p u pgri u s u s s u s u s u g s

Aug 18, 2020



Welcome message from author
This document is posted to help you gain knowledge. Please leave a comment to let me know what you think about it! Share it to your friends and learn new things together.
Page 1: ABOT BACKRO LESSOS LEARE - · a u g u e u i u e i t s n u i u u u p u p u p u p u pgri u s u s s u s u s u g s


Proactive coordinators and mentors

Supportive schools

Student teachers who have open-mindedness and positive attitude to learn


Students should prepare lesson plans, materials and insurance prior to their departure.

Mentors are important for the students to improve and learn from their teaching experiences.

Southeast Asian Ministers of Education Organization Secretariat (SEAMEO Secretariat)

Mom Luang Pin Malakul Centenary Building920 Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand.


01 To enable pre-service student teachers to develop their teaching skills and pedagogy.

To encourage the pre-service student teachers to practice their English skills.

To allow the pre-service student teachers to gain a broader regional and world view.03


In October 2014, the Southeast Asian Ministers of Education Organization(SEAMEO) through the SEAMEO Council issued SEAMEO 7 Priority Areas for SEAMEO Member countries to work together to improve quality of education in Southeast Asia. Priority Area no.5 “Revitalizing Teacher Education” is one of the 7 priorities which aims at achieving quality education for the region. In order to fulfill this mandate, the SEAMEO Secretariat has embarked on a project entitled, “Pre-Service Student Teacher Exchange in Southeast Asia (SEA-Teacher Project)” to provide opportunities for pre-service student teachers from universities in Southeast Asia to have teaching experiences (practicum) in other Southeast Asian countries.



The programme established in 2016 is for students whose majors are Math,

Science, English, Pre-School with the period of one month and is based on the mechanism of cost

sharing basis. Since the 4th batch (in 2017) onwards, the majors have been expanded to Economic Education,

Physical Education, Elementary/Primary, and Social Science.During the one-month period, the students’ roles and responsi-

bilities are assigned weekly (observe, assist in teaching, teach and reflect). The host universities are required to provide mentors

to supervise and monitor the students throughout the practicum period.

To expose future teachers to diverse teaching and learning situations and opportunities, and the value of flexibility.


Contact PersonMs Kanokwan Arreenich

SEA-Teacher Project [email protected]

Page 2: ABOT BACKRO LESSOS LEARE - · a u g u e u i u e i t s n u i u u u p u p u p u p u pgri u s u s s u s u s u g s

1. Ahmad Dahlan University2. Ganesha University of Education3. Halu Oleo University4. Indonesia University of Education5. Institut Teknologi Sepuluh Nopember6. Jambi University7. Kalimantan Islamic University8. Lambung Mangkurat University9. Muhammadiyah University of Ponorogo10. Mulawarman University11. Pakuan University12. Pasundan University13. Pattimura University14. PGRI Madiun University15. Sebelas Maret University16. Semarang State University17. Sriwijaya University18. State University of Gorontalo19. State University of Makassar20. State University of Padang21. State University of Surabaya22. STKIP Muhammadiyah Kotabumi23. Sultan Ageng Tirtayasa University24. Syiah Kuala University25. Tadulako University26. Tanjungpura University27. Tidar University28. Universitas Muhammadiyah Palembang29. Universitas PGRI Adi Buana Surabaya30. University Islam Indonesia31. University of Bengkulu32. University of Borneo Tarakan33. University of Jember34. University of Lampung35. University of Mataram36. University of Mercu Buana Yogyakarta37. University of Muhammadiyah Palu38. University of Muhammadiyah Prof Dr Hamka39. University of Muhammadiyah Purwokerto40. University of Muhammadiyah Sumatera Utara41. University of Muhammadiyah Tangerang42. University of Muria Kudus43. University of PGRI Semarang44. University of PGRI Yogyakarta45. University of Sarjanawiyata Tamansiswa46. University of Widya Gama Mahakam47. Yogyakarta State University

1. Buriram Rajabhat University2. Chiang Mai Rajabhat University3. Chiang Rai Rajabhat University4. Khon Kaen University5. Lampang Rajabhat University6. Loei Rajabhat University7. Nakhon Pathom Rajabhat University8. Nakhon Ratchasima Rajabhat University9. Nakhon Si Thammarat Rajabhat University10. Phetchaburi Rajabhat University11. Phranakhon Rajabhat University12. Phranakhon Si Ayutthaya Rajabhat University13. Pibulsongkram Rajabhat University14. Songkhla Rajabhat University15. Suan Sunandha Rajabhat University16. Suratthani Rajabhat University17. Thepsatri Rajabhat University18. Udon Thani Rajabhat University19. Valaya Alongkorn Rajabhat University

1. Ateneo De Naga University2. Benguet State University3. Central Luzon State University4. De La Salle University – Dasmarinas5. Don Mariano Marcos Memorial State University6. Far Eastern University7. Iloilo Science and Technology University8. Mariano Marcos State University9. Mindoro State College of Agriculture and Technology10. Miriam College11. Notre Dame of Marbel University12. Pangasinan State University13. Philippine Normal University14. Roosevelt College Inc15. Saint Louis College16. Saint Louis University17. Saint Mary’s University18. St. Paul University Surigao19. Tarlac Agricultural University20. Technological Institute of the Philippines21. University of Northern Philippines22. University of San Carlos23. University of San Jose-Recoletos24. University of Santo Tomas25. University of the Immaculate Conception26. West Visayas State University27. Xavier University

1. Universiti Utara Malaysia

As of July, 2018